ENQUIRE NOW

Egypt

Saint John’s Reef – Ghani

8 Days

Reiseplan

Day 1 :
Anreisetag

Unser freundliches Personal heißt Sie am Flughafen willkommen. Bustransfer vom Flughafen zum Yachthafen. Anschließend wird Ihnen eine Kabine zugewiesen und Sie können das Boot erkunden.

Day 2 :
Gota Sharm

Nach dem Frühstück erzählt Ihnen Ihr Guide alles, was Sie über Ihr Wochenprogramm, Sicherheitsempfehlungen und ganz allgemein über Ihr Leben auf dem Boot wissen müssen. Ihre Tauchzertifikate, Ihr Logbuch und Ihre Versicherung werden vor dem Verlassen des Yachthafens überprüft. Anschließend fährt das Boot zum ersten Tauchplatz, 30 Minuten vom Yachthafen entfernt. Ihr Guide gibt Ihnen eine ausführliche Einweisung in Ihren ersten Tauchgang. Nach dem Mittagessen segeln Sie etwa zwei Stunden lang in Richtung Süden, um den Tauchplatz „Gota Sharm“ zu erreichen, wo Sie Ihren zweiten Tauchgang machen. Nach dem Abendessen segelt das Boot die ganze Nacht hindurch und überquert dabei den Wendekreis des Krebses, um im Morgengrauen das Riffgebiet von Saint John zu erreichen.

Saint John's Reef: Es werden 3 Tauchgänge organisiert. Die Fahrzeit zwischen den Tauchplätzen variiert zwischen 15 und 30 Minuten. Die Tauchplätze werden von Ihrem Guide sorgfältig entsprechend der Wettervorhersage und der Anzahl der bereits vor Anker liegenden Boote ausgewählt. Für eine ruhige und friedliche Nacht verbringen Sie die Nacht an einem großen Riff.

Bei Sonnenaufgang bringen Sie der Kapitän und seine Crew zu einem weiteren fantastischen Tauchplatz am Saint John's Reef für einen weiteren großartigen Tauchtag.

Ein letzter Tauchgang auf Saint John's, bevor wir nach Norden segeln. Auf halbem Weg zwischen der Gegend von Saint John und den Fury Shoals machen wir Halt für einen mythischen Tauchgang: die Höhlen von Um Kararim. Dann erreichen wir Sataya (Delfinhaus) in der Gegend von Fury Shoals. Je nach Ankunftszeit und Lichtverhältnissen haben Sie die Möglichkeit, mit Delfinen zu schnorcheln. Der dritte Tauchgang des Tages findet entweder in der Dämmerung oder nachts statt. Das Boot wird für die Nacht am Sataya-Riff vertäut.

Wenn der Schnorchelausflug mit den Delfinen am Vortag nicht organisiert wurde, werden wir ihn heute Morgen organisieren. Dann werden wir an zwei wunderschönen Riffen der Region Fury Shoals tauchen gehen. Nach dem Mittagessen fährt das Boot für eine fünfstündige Fahrt nach Norden, um den Ort „Sheleneyat“ zu erreichen. Der dritte Tauchgang des Tages findet je nach Ankunftszeit entweder in der Dämmerung oder in der Nacht statt. Nach dem Abendessen organisieren der Kapitän und seine Crew eine ägyptische Überraschungsveranstaltung.

Day 7 :
Marsa Alam

Das Boot fährt 45 Minuten lang, bevor Sie Ihren ersten Tauchplatz des Tages erreichen. Nach dem Frühstück segeln Sie zwei Stunden lang nach Norden, um das Gebiet von Marsa Alam zu erreichen, wo Sie Ihren letzten Tauchgang machen. Nach dem Tauchgang haben Sie die Möglichkeit, Ihre gesamte Tauchausrüstung auf dem Tauchdeck am Heck des Bootes zu spülen, bevor Sie 30 Minuten lang zum Yachthafen segeln. Die voraussichtliche Ankunftszeit ist 14:00 Uhr (Ihr Reiseleiter wird Ihnen alles über die Freizeitaktivitäten erzählen, die Sie in der Gegend von Marsa Alam buchen können, um einen unterhaltsamen Freitagnachmittag zu verbringen).

Day 8 :
Abreise

Die Abfahrt vom Boot erfolgt nach dem Frühstück oder entsprechend Ihrem Flug- und Transferplan zum Flughafen oder Hotel.

Reise- und Preisdetails

Begib dich auf eine faszinierende 8-tägige Tauchexpedition mit Dune Egypt Liveaboard an Bord des luxuriösen Schiffes Ghani. Dieses durchdacht gestaltete Reiseprogramm verspricht eine perfekte Mischung aus komfortablen Liveaboard-Unterkünften und beispielloser Unterwassererkundung in der atemberaubenden Saint John's Reef-Region im Roten Meer

Saint John’s Reef – Ghani

8 Days
40% Off
From USD 1291 USD 775
/ Adult

Im Preis inbegriffen

Im Preis inbegriffen

  • Airport-boat transfers (outward) and boat-airport (return)
  • 6 days full board (includes tea, instant coffee, water and soft drinks)
  • 7 nights on board in a sharing double cabin (single use with extra fee available)
  • Services fees.
  • For the 7th night, Dune reserves its right to accommodate guests in a 3* hotel with half board in a double or triple room to share. (drinks not include)
  • 15 dives minimum (additional one possible)
  • 12 L tanks (DIN or INT), and weights.
  • DUNE Red Sea reserves the right to limit this number of dives depending on: external events, weather conditions, diving level constraints, physical condition of the diver... without any compensation being claimed.
  • Nitrox is free of charge and cannot be subject to any complaint especially in case of possible failure of the compressor.
  • Government taxes

Nicht im Preis inbegriffen

  • Internationale und Inlandsflüge
  • Reiserücktritts- und Assistanceversicherung
  • Tauchversicherung
  • Getränke wie Bier, Wein und Espresso
  • Verleih von Tauchausrüstung, Tauchlampe, SMB, Computer…
  • Tauchkurse
  • Betreuung durch einen Tauchlehrer für OWD, CMAS 1* und CMAS 2** über 20m
  • Visa und Unterstützung
  • Extras für die Nacht- oder Tagesnutzung vor und nach der Tauchsafari
  • Transfers Flughafen/Hotel oder Hotel/Flughafen bei
  • Tagesnutzung vor und nach der Tauchsafari
  • Zusätzliche Aktivitäten am Ende der Kreuzfahrt
  • Umweltsteuern (50 €), die vor der Abreise mit dem Gesamtbetrag der Reise bezahlt werden müssen

ENQUIRE NOW

Egypt

Saint John’s Reef – Ghani

8 Days

Trip itinerary

Our friendly staff will welcome you at the airport. Bus transfer from the airport to the marina. You will, then, be attributed a cabin and discover the boat.

Day 2 :
Gota Sharm

After breakfast, your guide will tell you everything you need to know about your programme of the week, safety recommendations and, more generally, your life on the boat. Your diving certifications, logbook and insurance will be checked before leaving the marina. The boat will then sail to the first dive site, 30 minutes away from the marina. Your guide will give you a detailed briefing about your first dive. After lunch you will sail for about two hours heading south to reach the dive site called “Gota Sharm” where you will do your second dive. After dinner, the boat will sail all night long, crossing the Tropic of Cancer on its way, to reach the Saint John's reef area at the break of dawn.

Saint John's Reef : 3 dives will be organised. The sailing time between the dive sites varies from 15 to 30 min. The dive sites are carefully selected by your guide according to the weather forecast and the number of boats already moored on the site. For a quiet and peaceful night, you will spend the night moored behind a big reef.

At sunrise, the captain and his crew will take you to another fantastic dive site of Saint John's reef for another great day of diving.

One last dive on Saint John's before sailing up north. Halfway between the Saint John's area and the Fury Shoals, we will stop for a mythical dive: the caves of Um Kararim. Then we will reach Sataya (Dolphin House) in the Fury Shoals area. According to your time of arrival and the light, you will have the opportunity to go snorkelling with dolphins. The third dive of the day will either take place at dusk or at night. The boat will be moored on Sataya reef for the night.

If the snorkeling session with the dolphins have not been organized the day before, we will organize it this morning. Then we will go diving on two beautiful reefs of the Fury Shoals area. After lunch the boat will head north for a 5 hour sail to reach the site called “Sheleneyat”. The third dive of the day will either take place at dusk or at night according to your time of arrival. After dinner the captain and his crew will organise a surprise Egyptian event.

Day 7 :
Marsa Alam

The boat will sail for 45 min before you reach your first dive site of the day. After breakfast, you will sail north for two hours to reach the Marsa Alam area where you will do your last dive. After the dive, you will have the possibility to rinse all your diving gear on the diving deck at the rear of the boat before sailing for 30 min to the marina. The estimated time of arrival is 2:00 PM (your guide will tell you all about the leisure activities you can book in the Marsa Alam area to spend an entertaining Friday afternoon).

Day 8 :
Departure

Departure from the boat will be after breakfast or according to your flight and transfer schedules to the airport or hotel.

Trip & Price Details

Embark on a mesmerizing 8-day dive expedition with Dune Egypt Liveaboard aboard the luxurious vessel, Ghani. This thoughtfully designed itinerary promises a perfect blend of comfortable liveaboard accommodations and unparalleled underwater exploration in the stunning Saint John's Reef area of the Red Sea.

Saint John’s Reef – Ghani

8 Days
40% Off
From USD 1291 USD 775
/ Adult

Price Inclusion

Included in the price

  • Airport-boat transfers (outward) and boat-airport
  • (return)
  • 6 days full board (includes tea, instant coffee, water and
  • soft drinks)
  • 7 nights on board in a sharing double cabin (single use
  • with extra fee available)
  • Services fees.
  • For the 7th night, Dune reserves its right to
  • accommodate guests in a 3* hotel with half board in a
  • double or triple room to share. (drinks not include)
  • 15 dives minimum (additional one possible)
  • 12 L tanks (DIN or INT), and weights.
  • DUNE Red Sea reserves the right to limit this number of
  • dives depending on: external events, weather
  • conditions, diving level constraints, physical condition of
  • the diver... without any compensation being claimed.
  • Nitrox is free of charge and cannot be subject to any
  • complaint especially in case of possible failure of the
  • compressor.
  • Government taxes

Excluded in the price

  • International and domestic flights
  • Cancellation and assistance insurance
  • Dive insurrance
  • Drinks such as beer, wine, and espresso
  • Rental of diving equipment, diving torch, SMB,
  • computer...
  • Diving courses
  • Supervision by a diving instructor for OWD, CMAS 1*
  • and CMAS 2** beyond 20m
  • Visas and assistance
  • Extras nights or day use before and after the liveaboard
  • Transfers airport/hotel or hotel/airport in case of day
  • use before and after the liveaboard
  • Additional activities at the end of the cruise
  • Environmental taxes (50€) to be paid with the total
  • balance of the trip before departure

it's time to discover indonesia!

Enjoy your 6 Nights in Raja Ampat Central on 25th August 2024. DUNE give you special offer now only $2.320. Also you can check another trip to Indonesia with up to 30% discount!